X1 Newsletter | June 2009
X1 Enterprise Search

June 2009 Newsletter
 
The X1 Enterprise Server for Indexing and Searching Server Data
While the X1 Professional Client provides a rich, interactive solution for searching PC based data and email, the X1 Enterprise Server meets the requirements for searching large amounts of data that reside either in structured (e.g. Database) or unstructured (e.g. email, documents) form.

Some of the server based applications and data that the X1 Enterprise Server supports include the following:
  • Databases such as Oracle, Microsoft SQL Server and MySQL amongst others
  • Email and file archival solutions such as Symantec Enterprise Vault
  • Content management solutions such as Microsoft SharePoint and Interwoven (Autonomy) Worksite
  • Email server products like Microsoft Exchange (to centrally search all email data or to index public folders)
  • Large shared file systems that contain data accessed by hundreds or thousands of users
  • Corporate intranets and web sites

The scalable architecture of the X1 Enterprise Server is designed to make it easy for end users to seamlessly integrate the search of server based data into their everyday routine. The following cropped version of a live screen capture shows an integrated view of server based data, web (intranet) and local (PC) data while showing a web page in the preview window:

screenshot

Feel free to contact us to learn more about X1's Enterprise Server.

See the X1 Enterprise Server live on Tuesday, June 16
X1 will demonstrate the power of our server solution Tuesday, June 16 at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern. Click here to register for this free, live webinar.



Here is the latest news and information from the X1 team.


Product Releases

X1 Enterprise Server 3.3.1
The newest release of the X1 Enterprise Server is available. In addition to maintenance fixes, this release includes new functionality to index web sites. Customers can now crawl and index all of the data that exists on their corporate intranets and external web site. For more information on this release of the X1 Enterprise Server, contact us.




Tech Talks
Two live Tech Talk webinars are scheduled for the month of June. The introduction to X1 Tech Talk covers customization, basic search and advanced search with the X1 Professional Client (PC).

The second webinar is the X1 Enterprise Server webinar focused on searching server based data and applications. Along with the demo we will have live product Q & A.


We have five on-demand webinars available for viewing anytime:



European Tech Talk Webinar
X1 has scheduled the following webinar at a time convenient to our European customers. This live webinar will go over basic customization of the X1 Professional Client, basic and advanced search techniques and product Q & A.

  • X1 Tech Talk Europe: Introduction to X1
    June 16 15:00 BST (London) / 16:00 CEST (Paris)
    *NOTE* U.S. Customers are more than welcome to attend this webinar which starts at 7:00 AM Pacific / 10:00 AM Eastern.



Recent X1 Press

5/26/09 X1 Technologies Announces New CEO and Chairman Along With Additional Funding

X1 now has an office in the United Kingdom to better serve our European customers.

X1 Technologies
59 - 60 Thames Street
Windsor
SL4 1TX
United Kingdom

Tel. +44 (0) 1753 272 037
Fax +44 (0) 1753 272 038 





X1 Technologies, Inc. | 130 West Union Street | Pasadena, CA 91103
tel: 866.918.3241 | email: info@x1.com | fax: 626.535.2701

Copyright ©2009 X1 Technologies, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
All trademarks referenced herein are property of their respective owners.

X1 Enterprise Search
X1 Enterprise Search